How to open a Cps 1200

For questions, articles, and discussions regarding water blaster modifications.
TheColton

How to open a Cps 1200

Post by TheColton » Fri Jun 03, 2011 8:12 pm

As you all know I've been posting a good amount. The reason is that I'm finally setting up a decent armory. I got a f****d up Cps 1200 in the mail and I planned for it to be my primary. I want to open it up to reinforce the internals and paint it. Is there a semi-easy way to open it without destroying the appearance.

Thanks

Nitro123PG

Re: How to open a Cps 1200

Post by Nitro123PG » Fri Jun 03, 2011 8:51 pm

Try this article: http://www.sscentral.org/repairs/opening.html
I'm not expert on this kinda stuff, though I am an expert on opening CPS 1000's, I've done it about 4-5 times in less tahn 2 months. :lol:
Congrats on the 1200, even though it's in not so great condition. I got a decent armoury built up just before summer, and the 1000 is finialy no longer in repair, so my poor Renegade can take a rest. :goofy:

DX

Post by DX » Fri Jun 03, 2011 11:49 pm

It will depend on which version of 1200 you have: http://www.sscentral.org/reviews/marks.html

1 or 3 can be opened with minimal to no visible aftermath. It's verified that 2 and maybe 4 have glued pump caps and nozzle covers. If you open those versions, the nozzle covers cannot be replaced the way they were unless you are extremely careful and meticulous with a flathead.
marauder wrote:You have to explain things in terms that kids will understand, like videogames^ That's how I got Sam to stop using piston pumpers

TheColton

Post by TheColton » Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:57 am

Mine is definitely a MK 1 or 2.

Are there any visible differences between them?

wetmonkey442

Post by wetmonkey442 » Sat Jun 04, 2011 7:27 am