What mods should I use for my arctic blast?

For questions, articles, and discussions regarding water blaster modifications.
Mickej

What mods should I use for my arctic blast?

Post by Mickej » Fri Jun 08, 2012 2:51 am

As it said on the subject I am looking for recommendations of mods I should use for my arctic blast. I have already back pack modded it so I want mods that can cooperate with it.

When I back pack modded my arctic blast, I removed the tank. My arctic blast does leak very much from the pressure relief valve. I am wondering if I should fill it in or if I should put the tank back.

I am very new to this 'water gun modding topic' so I would apreciate detailed step to step instructions.

Andrew

Re: What mods should I use for my arctic blast?

Post by Andrew » Fri Jun 08, 2012 3:56 am

May a direct your attention to the mods page on SSCentral?

Many of the mods on this page are suitable for the Arctic Blast. Some (like the PC expansion) you'll need to take care with if you don't want to irreparably damage the blaster (in this case by over expanding the bladder PC). The multi-nozzle mod works on the Arctic Blast (the other two require a nozzle selector). You can disable the pressure relief valve if you wish, and colossus the pressure chamber (you can't K-mod it).Some of the reliability and accessory mods are also applicable. Most of these guides (multi nozzle, accessory, PC expansion, PRV disabling) feature a 'how-to' specifically for the Arctic Blast. There are too many mods to post how-to's specifically for, so have a look at the guides, and will give you a hand with any you're not sure about.

It might be worth buying a max--infusion backpack or aqua pack. That way you can have both the standard reservoir plus a backpack for more capacity. If you think either max-infusion solution is too small, you can use the special max-infusion adaptor to connect your backpack to the blaster's reservoir.