APH Questions

Guides and discussions about building water blasters and other water warfare devices such as water balloon launchers.
JCat9

APH Questions

Post by JCat9 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:27 am

Hi y'all!

I was wondering if the APH from the archived http://www.sscentral.org is a good battle gun. I was worried because of the pump. I am not sure if the pump will pressurize quickly, and if it is easy to use. What I mean by easy to use is that it pressurizes quickly, the stick does not fall out of the gun, and is easy to pressurize on the run. Also, I was worried about the ball valve. Is it cumbersome to use when you get a surprise attack? Am I at a disadvantage to those who have a trigger? So, is the APH a good battle ready gun? Is it a good gun for me, being that I am just beginning and all? http://www.sscentral.org/homemade/aph/ Thanks for answering some questions from a total noob! :soaked:

:cps2000: :cps2500:
I say soak em' all!

the oncoming storm
WWN League Team: Havoc

Re: APH Questions

Post by the oncoming storm » Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:55 am

I would not claim to be an expert on the APH in battle practicality. But I can say that almost anything can be easier to weild
If you ever bother reading these, I worry for your mental sanity. :oo:

darthmeow

Post by darthmeow » Fri Jan 17, 2014 9:34 am

For most games, its better to use a small CPS. The pump issues can be solved by using a large syringe gun as the pump.

Drenchenator

Post by Drenchenator » Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:35 am

I've battled against my brother a few times when he used an APH.