XP 150 Repair Issues

For questions, articles and discussions regarding water blaster maintenance and repairs.
Nitro123PG

XP 150 Repair Issues

Post by Nitro123PG » Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:27 pm

I bought a beat up XP 150 from my neighbors todays, and saved it from the clutches of the little kids living there. It's broken, but I belive it can be fixed...
1. Does not hold pressure, but if I fire right after I'm done pumping, it can still cause some good soaking.
2. Makes noise while pumping
3. Leaks by the nozzle when pointed downwards
4. Noise that sounds like air comes from the reovoir-gun connection point
5. The gun doesn't want to come apart, because the tip of the barrel and an orange piece at the base of the pump don't want to come apart.

I'm new to the soaker community, so I need as much help as I can. Thanks! :)
Last edited by Nitro123PG on Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

martianshark

Re: XP 150 Repair Issues

Post by martianshark » Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:52 pm

That doesn't sound like it's working fine. For the pump cap and nozzle cover, you'll have to pry it/break it off somehow. What do you mean by "does not hold pressure"? Does water leak out of the pressure chambers? Or does it fail to pump water at all?
CA99 wrote:It's funny because you can get 5 water bottles and a pencil for much less than $90.

Nitro123PG

Post by Nitro123PG » Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:44 am

After I pump, I can hear and feel air leaking out of the nozzle, and I can't seem to completly fill the firing chamber, but I can still fire the gun with good streams. If I fire right after pumping. 8 pumps doesn't seem to completely fill the chamber. Also, how should I go about breaking the pump cap and nozzle tip off?

martianshark

Post by martianshark » Thu Feb 17, 2011 3:34 pm